Comments for Tori Avey http://toriavey.com Recipes & History - Inspired by our Delicious Past Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:27:04 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.5.3 Comment on Pots, Pans and Cookware – What Should I Buy? by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/04/pots-pans-and-cookware-what-should-i-buy/comment-page-1/#comment-278579 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:27:04 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=24828#comment-278579 Hi Chris, if your oven doesn’t get very hot it will be very difficult to brown foods well, no matter which pans you buy. Copper core tends to transfer heat the best, but if you’re having trouble getting a good browning with All Clad I’m not really sure what would work better. You could try a thinner, lighter pan, perhaps?

]]>
Comment on Moroccan-Style Vegetable Couscous by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/11/moroccan-style-vegetable-couscous/comment-page-1/#comment-278578 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:21:32 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=28455#comment-278578 Hi Michelle, you could use regular or Yukon gold potatoes, or perhaps large celery chunks, or a combination of the two. Enjoy!

]]>
Comment on Homemade Raspberry Syrup by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/08/homemade-raspberry-syrup/comment-page-1/#comment-278577 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:19:01 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=26761#comment-278577 Sounds delicious Joanne!

]]>
Comment on Mediterranean Olive Chicken by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2016/04/mediterranean-olive-chicken/comment-page-1/#comment-278576 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:18:12 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=22029#comment-278576 Hi Tina 🙂 searing the chicken pieces might be difficult because the marinade has olive pieces, which will likely burn in a pan sear. But rest assured, the chicken will be great even without that final broiling step – it will get a little brown in the hot oven. The broil just browns it further. It will taste great with or without the broil, and you can remove the foil a bit earlier for even more browning in the oven. Enjoy!

]]>
Comment on The Old Fashioned Way: Homemade Butter by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/06/homemade-butter/comment-page-2/#comment-278575 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:15:49 +0000 http://toriavey.com/thk/?p=18903#comment-278575 Hi Tamron, you can make a more spreadable butter using the tips here: http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/04/homemade-spreadable-butter/

]]>
Comment on Homemade Raspberry Syrup by Joanne http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2013/08/homemade-raspberry-syrup/comment-page-1/#comment-278573 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:15:06 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=26761#comment-278573 Hi, I make raspberry cordial from the leftover raspberry puree, put it into a large canning jar, add a litre of Lamb’s rum and let it sit in a cool space, shaking it every day for six weeks and then I can it. Afterwords you should let it sit for at least two months before drinking it. If you make this in September, you will be drinking it by Christmas. The flavour is amazing.

]]>
Comment on Roasted Carrots with Dill by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2014/04/roasted-carrots-with-dill/comment-page-1/#comment-278572 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:12:21 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=29881#comment-278572 Not yet Mya. Working on an idea at the moment… 🙂

]]>
Comment on Homemade Rhubarb Syrup by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2014/04/homemade-rhubarb-syrup/comment-page-1/#comment-278571 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:11:59 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=30253#comment-278571 Sounds delicious Walt! 🙂

]]>
Comment on Holiday Brisket by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2012/03/holiday-brisket/comment-page-2/#comment-278570 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:11:31 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=14536#comment-278570 That’s awesome Steven! Thanks for writing 🙂

]]>
Comment on Potato Crusted Spinach Frittata by Tori Avey http://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/2016/04/potato-crusted-spinach-frittata/comment-page-1/#comment-278569 Fri, 01 Jul 2016 02:10:55 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=38986#comment-278569 So happy you’re enjoying the recipes Valerie 🙂

]]>