Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Mon, 13 Jan 2020 16:38:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 How to Roast Cauliflower https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-roast-cauliflower/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-roast-cauliflower/#comments Sun, 05 Jan 2020 03:15:44 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=15456 Learn all the secrets for tender, caramelized roasted cauliflower with optional seasonings. ]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-roast-cauliflower/feed/ 77 Rainbow Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rainbow-israeli-salad/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rainbow-israeli-salad/#comments Sat, 04 Jan 2020 05:31:10 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=40000 A colorful and flavorful vegan side salad featuring crisp, vibrant vegetables and a blend of simple, fresh flavors. Easy, pretty, delicious!]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rainbow-israeli-salad/feed/ 16 Homemade Chicken and Noodles https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/homemade-chicken-noodles/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/homemade-chicken-noodles/#comments Sun, 29 Dec 2019 05:12:49 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=3091 Learn to make delicious and satisfying chicken with homemade egg noodles from a Swedish family recipe. The ultimate comfort food.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/homemade-chicken-noodles/feed/ 41 Holiday Gift Guide 2019 https://toriavey.com/toris-corner/holiday-gift-guide-2019/ https://toriavey.com/toris-corner/holiday-gift-guide-2019/#comments Sat, 14 Dec 2019 04:34:56 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=57899 Holiday gift ideas for the home cooks, chefs and food lovers in your life.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-corner/holiday-gift-guide-2019/feed/ 2 Sufganiyot https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/sufganiyot/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/sufganiyot/#comments Thu, 05 Dec 2019 23:56:37 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=2955 Learn all the secrets for how to make scrumptious jelly-filled yeast donuts for Hanukkah, a holiday tradition from Israel.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/sufganiyot/feed/ 16 Vegan Stuffed Acorn Squash https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/#comments Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:32:33 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=57504 A hearty meatless dairy-free entree with a savory filling of chickpeas, mushrooms, basmati rice, pecans, herbs, spices, and an optional drizzle of balsamic reduction.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/feed/ 13 Challah French Toast with Kahlua Cream Sauce https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/#comments Sat, 16 Nov 2019 02:42:47 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=33964 Fluffy, flavorful and decadent breakfast or brunch recipe. Can be made vegan or dairy-free.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/feed/ 54 Oven Roasted Root Vegetable https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/#comments Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:43:21 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=5077 Easy, healthy and colorful side dish with root vegetables, garlic, rosemary, thyme, cumin and olive oil. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/feed/ 79 Israeli Chicken Sofrito https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/#comments Mon, 11 Nov 2019 03:08:07 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=26717 Israeli-style Chicken Sofrito, braised in broth and paired with potatoes and Sephardic Israeli spices. One-pot meal.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/feed/ 80 Tahini-Glazed Roasted Carrots https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/#comments Sat, 09 Nov 2019 21:57:27 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=56219 Recipe for roasted carrots with a lemony tahini glaze. Easy and flavorful make ahead side dish. Vegan, healthy, easy, flavorful.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/feed/ 10