Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Wed, 21 Aug 2019 04:34:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Fennel Apple Salad with Cider Tahini Dressing https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/#respond Sat, 17 Aug 2019 23:41:12 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=55267 A crunchy flavorful salad dressed with a creamy, sweet and tangy vegan dressing. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/feed/ 0 How to Fry Eggplant with Less Oil https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/#comments Mon, 05 Aug 2019 18:45:38 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=31434 Learn to fry eggplant slices perfectly golden crisp without getting soggy or oil-soaked. Healthier lighter frying method.]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/feed/ 215 Israeli Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 21:01:31 +0000 http://theshiksa.wordpress.com/?p=389 This simple, crunchy salad recipe is versatile and tasty. A healthy Mediterranean side dish for any meal.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/feed/ 76 How to Make Fluffy Moist Scrambled Eggs https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 00:51:57 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=32312 A method for cooking fluffy, moist, flavorful and evenly cooked scrambled eggs. Get great results every time with a few simple tips.]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/feed/ 136 How to Seed and Juice a Pomegranate https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/#comments Wed, 30 Jan 2019 19:51:47 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=7908 Learn two methods for seeding a pomegranate quickly and easily, and how to make juice from the arils. Much cheaper than store bought!]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/feed/ 141 Cinnamon Babka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/#comments Wed, 16 Jan 2019 19:53:43 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=36369 Bake tender, delicious homemade cinnamon streusel-filled babka with this illustrated step-by-step tutorial. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/feed/ 61 Mediterranean 7 Layer Dip https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/#comments Sat, 29 Dec 2018 23:11:00 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=28789 A healthy Mediterranean twist on seven layer dip with hummus, Greek yogurt, Greek olives, feta cheese and more.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/feed/ 61 Winter Holiday Recipes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/#comments Sun, 23 Dec 2018 16:51:19 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=38202 Cozy, warming and nourishing, these tasty tested classic recipes are sure to please a crowd.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/feed/ 1 Mini Lox Potatoes Appetizer https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/#comments Thu, 20 Dec 2018 20:10:37 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=33307 Roasted mini potatoes with lox cream cheese spread and capers, lightened up with Greek yogurt. Gluten free, easy recipe.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/feed/ 14 Chocolate Babka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/#comments Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:17:12 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=36367 Bake tender, delicious homemade chocolate-filled babka with this illustrated step-by-step tutorial. Foolproof recipe with amazing flavor!]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/feed/ 131