Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Mon, 14 Oct 2019 20:17:38 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Roasted Vegetable Moussaka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/#comments Thu, 10 Oct 2019 20:32:36 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=5887 A vegetarian moussaka casserole recipe with roasted eggplants, zucchini, lentils, tomatoes, peppers, spices and rich creamy béchamel sauce.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/feed/ 149 Breaking the Fast with Brinner https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/#comments Sun, 06 Oct 2019 05:15:41 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=37673 Easy Recipes for the Yom Kippur Break Fast. Break the fast with breakfast-style foods and make-ahead salads, simple and delicious.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/feed/ 21 Jewish Sweet and Sour Meatballs https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/#comments Wed, 25 Sep 2019 03:38:22 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=14212 Classic sweet and sour meatballs for the Jewish holidays.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/feed/ 82 Roasted Rosemary Balsamic Tzimmes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/#comments Thu, 19 Sep 2019 04:53:19 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=998 Root vegetables with walnuts glazed in molasses and roasted to perfection, drizzled in a rich balsamic reduction sauce. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/feed/ 16 Jeweled Black Rice Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/#comments Wed, 04 Sep 2019 20:33:09 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=55359 A gorgeous, subtly sweet side dish with forbidden rice, roasted butternut squash, apples, and fresh mint.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/feed/ 16 Fennel Apple Salad with Cider Tahini Dressing https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/#comments Sat, 17 Aug 2019 23:41:12 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=55267 A crunchy flavorful salad dressed with a creamy, sweet and tangy vegan dressing. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/fennel-apple-salad-with-cider-tahini-dressing/feed/ 9 How to Fry Eggplant with Less Oil https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/#comments Mon, 05 Aug 2019 18:45:38 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=31434 Learn to fry eggplant slices perfectly golden crisp without getting soggy or oil-soaked. Healthier lighter frying method.]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-fry-eggplant-with-less-oil/feed/ 225 Israeli Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 21:01:31 +0000 http://theshiksa.wordpress.com/?p=389 This simple, crunchy salad recipe is versatile and tasty. A healthy Mediterranean side dish for any meal.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-week/feed/ 76 How to Make Fluffy Moist Scrambled Eggs https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/#comments Fri, 02 Aug 2019 00:51:57 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=32312 A method for cooking fluffy, moist, flavorful and evenly cooked scrambled eggs. Get great results every time with a few simple tips.]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-scrambled-eggs/feed/ 143 How to Seed and Juice a Pomegranate https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/#comments Wed, 30 Jan 2019 19:51:47 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=7908 Learn two methods for seeding a pomegranate quickly and easily, and how to make juice from the arils. Much cheaper than store bought!]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/feed/ 143