Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Mon, 28 Sep 2020 18:34:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Aunt Bev’s Vegetarian Chopped Liver https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/aunt-bevs-vegetarian-chopped-liver/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/aunt-bevs-vegetarian-chopped-liver/#comments Wed, 09 Sep 2020 22:25:17 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=17809 Make delicious vegetarian chopped liver from a Jewish family recipe. Meat-free and full of flavor using only whole food ingredients.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/aunt-bevs-vegetarian-chopped-liver/feed/ 88 Rosh Hashanah Sangria https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rosh-hashanah-sangria/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rosh-hashanah-sangria/#comments Wed, 09 Sep 2020 21:10:45 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=7934 Sweetly symbolic sangria recipe for the High Holidays with red wine, pomegranate juice, apple, grapes, and honey. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/rosh-hashanah-sangria/feed/ 35 Grilled Vegetable Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/grilled-vegetable-salad/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/grilled-vegetable-salad/#comments Thu, 03 Sep 2020 03:01:16 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=16667 In this irresistible salad, grilled zucchini, squash, asparagus, and corn are tossed with fresh tomatoes, lettuce, and lemony basil dressing.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/grilled-vegetable-salad/feed/ 55 Quinoa Stuffed Tomatoes with Pesto and Goat Cheese https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/quinoa-stuffed-tomatoes-with-pesto-and-goat-cheese/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/quinoa-stuffed-tomatoes-with-pesto-and-goat-cheese/#comments Thu, 03 Sep 2020 01:00:26 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=17526 Fresh tomatoes stuffed with a healthy blend of quinoa, pesto, basil, parmesan and garlic topped with warm baked goat cheese. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/quinoa-stuffed-tomatoes-with-pesto-and-goat-cheese/feed/ 23 Peach and Blueberry Crisp https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-and-blueberry-crisp/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-and-blueberry-crisp/#comments Thu, 03 Sep 2020 00:50:54 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=17958 A simple seasonal dessert recipe with peaches and blueberries, inspired by the San Francisco Ferry Plaza Farmer's Market.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-and-blueberry-crisp/feed/ 19 Stovetop Tzimmes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/stovetop-tzimmes/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/stovetop-tzimmes/#comments Sun, 30 Aug 2020 20:12:54 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=8479 Make traditional Jewish tzimmes with yams and sweet potatoes for Rosh Hashanah, Passover, or any festive occasion.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/stovetop-tzimmes/feed/ 95 Corn & Pepper Panko Schnitzel https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/panko-corn-pepper-schnitzel/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/panko-corn-pepper-schnitzel/#comments Mon, 24 Aug 2020 23:48:07 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=26650 Vegetarian summer recipe for crispy corn cakes topped with fresh tomato relish. Vegetarian alternative to schnitzel.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/panko-corn-pepper-schnitzel/feed/ 37 Crunchy Pickled Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/crunchy-pickled-salad/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/crunchy-pickled-salad/#comments Sun, 23 Aug 2020 19:19:09 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=6688 A delightful pickle-flavored salad with cucumbers, cabbage, radish and fresh dill. Cold, crunchy, refreshing, perfect for summer. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/crunchy-pickled-salad/feed/ 70 Roasted Portobello Pepper Caps with Goat Cheese https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-portobello-pepper-caps-with-goat-cheese/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-portobello-pepper-caps-with-goat-cheese/#comments Sun, 16 Aug 2020 06:36:55 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=61798 Portobello caps are roasted, stuffed with vegetables and goat cheese, and topped with za'atar oil. Quick and easy Mediterranean-style vegetarian recipe.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-portobello-pepper-caps-with-goat-cheese/feed/ 3 Honey Garlic Chicken https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/honey-garlic-chicken/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/honey-garlic-chicken/#comments Thu, 13 Aug 2020 23:28:28 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=24041 Aromatic marinated roast chicken slathered with a delectable honey garlic sauce. A tender and flavorful entree, easy enough for a weeknight, yet special enough for a holiday.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/honey-garlic-chicken/feed/ 128