Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:39:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Vegan Stuffed Acorn Squash https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/#comments Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:32:33 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=57504 A hearty meatless dairy-free entree with a savory filling of chickpeas, mushrooms, basmati rice, pecans, herbs, spices, and an optional drizzle of balsamic reduction.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/vegan-stuffed-acorn-squash/feed/ 6 Challah French Toast with Kahlua Cream Sauce https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/#comments Sat, 16 Nov 2019 02:42:47 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=33964 Fluffy, flavorful and decadent breakfast or brunch recipe. Can be made vegan or dairy-free.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/challah-french-toast-kahlua-cream/feed/ 54 Oven Roasted Root Vegetables https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/#comments Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:43:21 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=5077 Easy, healthy and colorful side dish with root vegetables, garlic, rosemary, thyme, cumin and olive oil. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/feed/ 71 Israeli Chicken Sofrito https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/#comments Mon, 11 Nov 2019 03:08:07 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=26717 Israeli-style Chicken Sofrito, braised in broth and paired with potatoes and Sephardic Israeli spices. One-pot meal.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-chicken-sofrito/feed/ 80 Tahini-Glazed Roasted Carrots https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/#comments Sat, 09 Nov 2019 21:57:27 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=56219 Recipe for roasted carrots with a lemony tahini glaze. Easy and flavorful make ahead side dish. Vegan, healthy, easy, flavorful.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/tahini-glazed-roasted-carrots/feed/ 8 Roasted Vegetable Moussaka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/#comments Thu, 10 Oct 2019 20:32:36 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=5887 A vegetarian moussaka casserole recipe with roasted eggplants, zucchini, lentils, tomatoes, peppers, spices and rich creamy béchamel sauce.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-vegetable-moussaka/feed/ 153 Breaking the Fast with Brinner https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/#comments Sun, 06 Oct 2019 05:15:41 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=37673 Easy Recipes for the Yom Kippur Break Fast. Break the fast with breakfast-style foods and make-ahead salads, simple and delicious.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/breaking-yom-kippur-fast-brinner/feed/ 21 Jewish Sweet and Sour Meatballs https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/#comments Wed, 25 Sep 2019 03:38:22 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=14212 Classic sweet and sour meatballs for the Jewish holidays.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jewish-sweet-and-sour-meatballs/feed/ 82 Jeweled Black Rice Salad https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/#comments Thu, 19 Sep 2019 20:33:09 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=55359 A gorgeous, subtly sweet side dish with forbidden rice, roasted butternut squash, apples, and fresh mint.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/jeweled-black-rice-salad/feed/ 16 Roasted Rosemary Balsamic Tzimmes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/#comments Thu, 19 Sep 2019 04:53:19 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=998 Root vegetables with walnuts glazed in molasses and roasted to perfection, drizzled in a rich balsamic reduction sauce. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-rosemary-balsamic-tzimmes/feed/ 15