Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Mon, 03 Aug 2020 15:47:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Lemony Marinated Chicken Skewers https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/lemony-marinated-chicken-skewers/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/lemony-marinated-chicken-skewers/#comments Fri, 24 Jul 2020 00:00:03 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=32521 A delicious chicken marinade inspired by Middle Eastern and Mediterranean flavors. A vibrant burst of lemon, garlic, herbs and spices make for mouthwatering skewers. Perfect for grilling and summer cookouts.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/lemony-marinated-chicken-skewers/feed/ 40 Date Honey Nut Cake https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/date-honey-nut-cake/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/date-honey-nut-cake/#comments Thu, 23 Jul 2020 22:30:13 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=8640 This delicious, super easy date cake with honey and nuts is lovely served with tea or coffee. Perfect for Rosh Hashanah, Sukkot, or any holiday! ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/date-honey-nut-cake/feed/ 195 How to Make Candied Lemon Peels https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-candied-lemon-peels/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-candied-lemon-peels/#comments Thu, 23 Jul 2020 20:03:18 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=20192 Learn how to candy lemon peels with this easy step-by-step tutorial. ]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-make-candied-lemon-peels/feed/ 81 Peach Sangria https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-sangria/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-sangria/#comments Tue, 14 Jul 2020 23:34:43 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=17802 Learn to make white sangria with peaches, the perfect cold refreshing party drink for summer.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/peach-sangria/feed/ 73 Mediterranean Sardine Pasta with Lemon, Capers and Chili Flakes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/#comments Thu, 09 Jul 2020 23:33:31 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=35709 Easy, delicious and heart healthy recipe for Mediterranean Sardine Pasta with light lemon olive oil sauce.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/feed/ 53 Mediterranean Turkey Burgers https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/#comments Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:34:53 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=61739 Defy expectations with these juicy, flavorful, and healthy Mediterranean turkey burgers! With fresh herbs and a delicious blend of spices, they pair perfectly with allRead More]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/feed/ 6 Smoked Paprika Chicken https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/#comments Mon, 08 Jun 2020 18:45:40 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=10253 How to make delicious Smoked Paprika Chicken using boneless skinless chicken thighs or breasts. Easy recipe using 5 ingredients.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/feed/ 151 Julia Child’s Easy Blender Hollandaise Sauce https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/#comments Sat, 06 Jun 2020 23:27:29 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=13843 Easy hollandaise sauce made in the blender with egg yolks, lemon juice, butter, salt and pepper. Inspired by Julia Child's recipe in "Mastering the Art of French Cooking."]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/feed/ 78 How to Roast Asparagus https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/#comments Sat, 06 Jun 2020 22:41:20 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=1238 How to roast asparagus in the oven for deeper flavor and better texture. The best way to prepare fresh asparagus, fast and easy with delicious results. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/feed/ 18 Salmon with Strawberries, Balsamic and Basil https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/#respond Sat, 30 May 2020 21:19:58 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=61296 Lately we’ve been getting some really nice strawberries in our local markets. Due to their natural tartness, strawberries can suit savory dishes as well asRead More]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/feed/ 0