Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Fri, 10 Jul 2020 13:26:24 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 Mediterranean Sardine Pasta with Lemon, Capers and Chili Flakes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/#comments Thu, 09 Jul 2020 23:33:31 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=35709 Easy, delicious and heart healthy recipe for Mediterranean Sardine Pasta with light lemon olive oil sauce.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-sardine-lemon-pasta/feed/ 47 Mediterranean Turkey Burgers https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/#comments Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:34:53 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=61739 Defy expectations with these juicy, flavorful, and healthy Mediterranean turkey burgers! With fresh herbs and a delicious blend of spices, they pair perfectly with allRead More]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-turkey-burgers/feed/ 4 Smoked Paprika Chicken https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/#comments Mon, 08 Jun 2020 18:45:40 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=10253 How to make delicious Smoked Paprika Chicken using boneless skinless chicken thighs or breasts. Easy recipe using 5 ingredients.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/smoked-paprika-chicken/feed/ 150 Julia Child’s Easy Blender Hollandaise Sauce https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/#comments Sat, 06 Jun 2020 23:27:29 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=13843 Easy hollandaise sauce made in the blender with egg yolks, lemon juice, butter, salt and pepper. Inspired by Julia Child's recipe in "Mastering the Art of French Cooking."]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/julia-childs-easy-blender-hollandaise-sauce/feed/ 78 How to Roast Asparagus https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/#comments Sat, 06 Jun 2020 22:41:20 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=1238 How to roast asparagus in the oven for deeper flavor and better texture. The best way to prepare fresh asparagus, fast and easy with delicious results. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/oven-roasted-asparagus/feed/ 17 Salmon with Strawberries, Balsamic and Basil https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/#respond Sat, 30 May 2020 21:19:58 +0000 https://toriavey.com/?p=61296 Lately we’ve been getting some really nice strawberries in our local markets. Due to their natural tartness, strawberries can suit savory dishes as well asRead More]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/salmon-strawberries-balsamic-basil/feed/ 0 Homemade Strawberry Syrup https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/strawberry-simple-syrup/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/strawberry-simple-syrup/#comments Sat, 30 May 2020 20:00:39 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=25722 Learn how to make all natural strawberry syrup at home. Add it to cocktails and mocktails, or pour it over pancakes, waffles, ice cream, and more!]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/strawberry-simple-syrup/feed/ 110 Israeli Salad With Feta Cheese and Mint https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-with-feta-cheese/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-with-feta-cheese/#comments Fri, 22 May 2020 05:28:46 +0000 http://theshiksa.wordpress.com/?p=411 A Mediterranean twist on classic Israeli salad with sweet bell peppers and fresh mint, topped with feta cheese and dressed with olive oil, lemon, and a touch of cinnamon. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/israeli-salad-with-feta-cheese/feed/ 16 Classic Cheesecake https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/classic-cheesecake/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/classic-cheesecake/#comments Fri, 22 May 2020 00:36:20 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=1496 Celebrate Shavuot (or just because!) with an irresistible recipe for classic New York-style cheesecake.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/classic-cheesecake/feed/ 16 Pineapple Raisin Noodle Kugel https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/pineapple-raisin-noodle-kugel/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/pineapple-raisin-noodle-kugel/#comments Thu, 14 May 2020 20:15:39 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=1344 A delectable creamy noodle kugel made with cream cheese, cottage cheese, and cooked noodles with sweet a graham cracker topping.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/pineapple-raisin-noodle-kugel/feed/ 44