Tori Avey https://toriavey.com Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past Wed, 26 Jun 2019 16:41:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 https://toriavey.com/images/2018/02/cropped-tori-feather-1-32x32.png Tori Avey https://toriavey.com 32 32 How to Seed and Juice a Pomegranate https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/ https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/#comments Wed, 30 Jan 2019 19:51:47 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=7908 Learn two methods for seeding a pomegranate quickly and easily, and how to make juice from the arils. Much cheaper than store bought!]]> https://toriavey.com/how-to/how-to-seed-a-pomegranate/feed/ 139 Cinnamon Babka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/#comments Wed, 16 Jan 2019 19:53:43 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=36369 Bake tender, delicious homemade cinnamon streusel-filled babka with this illustrated step-by-step tutorial. ]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/cinnamon-babka/feed/ 60 Mediterranean 7 Layer Dip https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/#comments Sat, 29 Dec 2018 23:11:00 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=28789 A healthy Mediterranean twist on seven layer dip with hummus, Greek yogurt, Greek olives, feta cheese and more.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/mediterranean-7-layer-dip/feed/ 60 Winter Holiday Recipes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/#comments Sun, 23 Dec 2018 16:51:19 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=38202 Cozy, warming and nourishing, these tasty tested classic recipes are sure to please a crowd.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/winter-holiday-recipe-roundup/feed/ 1 Mini Lox Potatoes Appetizer https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/#comments Thu, 20 Dec 2018 20:10:37 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=33307 Roasted mini potatoes with lox cream cheese spread and capers, lightened up with Greek yogurt. Gluten free, easy recipe.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/baby-lox-potatoes-appetizer/feed/ 14 Chocolate Babka https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/#comments Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:17:12 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=36367 Bake tender, delicious homemade chocolate-filled babka with this illustrated step-by-step tutorial. Foolproof recipe with amazing flavor!]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/chocolate-babka/feed/ 131 Kasha Varnishkes – Kasha and Bows https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/kasha-varnishkes-kasha-and-bows/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/kasha-varnishkes-kasha-and-bows/#comments Wed, 12 Dec 2018 22:46:54 +0000 http://toriavey.com/blog/?p=1989 Learn to make Jewish kasha varnishkes the way bubbe did, with bow tie pasta, toasted kasha, caramelized onions and melty golden schmaltz.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/kasha-varnishkes-kasha-and-bows/feed/ 69 Gluten Free Crispy Yukon Gold Latkes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/yukon-gold-latkes/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/yukon-gold-latkes/#comments Sat, 01 Dec 2018 03:10:59 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=9799 Learn to make mini bite-sized Yukon Gold latkes. Gluten free, grain free potato pancakes cooked extra crisp.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/yukon-gold-latkes/feed/ 50 Roasted Red Pepper Hummus https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-red-pepper-hummus/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-red-pepper-hummus/#comments Fri, 30 Nov 2018 04:07:30 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=25933 Silky smooth hummus made with roasted red bell peppers, tahini and spices. Creamy, smoky, sweet and garlicky goodness!]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/roasted-red-pepper-hummus/feed/ 61 Hanukkah Holiday Recipes https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/hanukkah-holiday-recipe-roundup/ https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/hanukkah-holiday-recipe-roundup/#comments Wed, 28 Nov 2018 16:18:39 +0000 http://toriavey.com/?p=33699 Delicious, inspired recipes for your Hanukkah holiday table. Includes appetizers, entrees, sides, and desserts.]]> https://toriavey.com/toris-kitchen/hanukkah-holiday-recipe-roundup/feed/ 47