learn how to cook mediterranean

Sign Up

Passover – Vegetarian Sephardic

The recipes in this category are Vegetarian and Kosher for Sephardic Passover, which means they may contain kitniyot. Learn more about the holiday here: What is Passover?

Please note – for the purposes of this collection, the term Sephardic refers to kosher dietary restrictions related to the Passover holiday – specifically the restriction related to kitniyot. If you are looking for Sephardic cuisine (not necessarily Passover related), check out my Sephardic Recipes collection.

These recipes may contain eggs and/or cheese. Whenever cheese is listed as an ingredient, vegetarian cheese is recommended (cheese made with vegetarian rennet). If keeping strictly kosher, use products that are certified kosher for Passover. If you meatless prefer recipes without cheese and/or eggs, check out my Vegan Sephardic Passover collection.

Explore more ideas for the Jewish Passover holiday on my Passover Recipes page. There you can find collections for a variety of special dietary concerns. You can also learn what foods are kosher for Passover, how to make Passover crafts, and more.