Recipes, How To Tutorials & Vintage Lifestyle - Every Day Inspired by the Past
The recipes in this collection are dairy free, lactose free, and parve – or neutral, according to kosher law. This means the recipes you see here do not fall into the category of either dairy or meat.
You may see some recipes in this collection that contain dairy, but are easily adaptable for a dairy free diet. If there is an easy switch that will make a recipe dairy free (example – swapping out vegan ice cream for dairy), I have noted that in the recipe.
Please note that fish and eggs are both considered parve, and you will find recipes containing both of those ingredients in this collection. If you are looking for recipes that are completely free of animal products, please check out my vegan recipes category.