learn how to cook mediterranean

Sign Up

Passover – Vegetarian Ashkenazi

The recipes in this collection are Vegetarian and Kosher for Ashkenazi Passover. They do not contain chametz or kitniyot.

These recipes may contain eggs and/or cheese. Whenever cheese is listed as an ingredient, vegetarian cheese is recommended (cheese made with vegetarian rennet). If keeping strictly kosher, use products that are certified kosher for Passover. If you meatless prefer recipes without cheese and/or eggs, check out my Vegan Ashkenazi Passover collection.

Please note that quinoa and spices like cumin and coriander are not categorized as kitniyot on this website, so they may appear in this recipe collection.

Learn more about the holiday here: What is Passover?

Explore more ideas for the Jewish Passover holiday on my Passover Recipes page. There you can find collections for a variety of special dietary concerns. You can also learn what foods are kosher for Passover, how to make Passover crafts, and more.